Today, I had a ton of stuff that needed to be done. Patrick went golfing. So, I got up and headed to the Department of Licensing for a new Driver's License. I got there with 2 people already at the desk. I used the computer to sign in. As soon as I was done with that (it said it would be about 10 minutes), the gal called me over. I looked around and said, "me?" She said, "You're the only one here." Too funny, was thinking, "Here's your sign!" I got up there, gave her all my information. Then had to take my glasses off and get my photo taken. Yea, that never turns out good! I think I only had 1 of my DL's that had a good photo, the rest, well I won't say how bad that was!
After that, I headed to moms. I dropped off the box for Mary to do pillowcases. Mom wasn't home at 9:00 am. So, I headed to the car wash. Then an iced tea at Dutch Brothers. Once that was set, I headed to Micheal's to get the floss I didn't have. Then it was home. I got the Roomba to do the dining room and sat down to play my game, when Patrick came home.
We headed out to the casino. I told him he smelled a little "ripe." He didn't believe me. Funny too, because he thought since he showered yesterday and "just played golf," that he shouldn't be ripe. When we were at the casino, he realized I knew what I was talking about. LOL We played for about 4 hours and then went to Caesars' Pizza right there at the casino for supper. It was really good! We may be doing that more often. We came home with almost as much as we did Sunday. It was nice to be that far ahead again. Hopefully we will stay ahead through April.
Came home. I then pulled out my floss box and got to work on getting my flossed organized.
I had 4 of the plastic bobbins. I thought I had more. So, I had to order more. Just what I need!! Anyway, I wrapped the 4 flosses that I had to wrap. When the bobbins come in tomorrow, I will wrap more. I may even wrap the ones from Maderia. My Maderia is a mess and needs to be wrapped. I will put the DMC number on it, and that should help me out. I just hate buying DMC when I don't want to. But man! Online to buy DMC or any other floss is expensive! Hard to believe floss went from 25cents to 79cents. What the heck!
Tomorrow is my stump work class on the computer. Should be fun! I look forward to it. That should be a day of Happy Stitching/Happy Quilting!

No comments:
Post a Comment